Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission Announces Members Elected to 2022 - 2023 Executive Committee

Elections for the Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission (MVRPC) Executive Committee were held on Thursday, March 3, 2022, following the MVRPC Board of Directors meeting.

Elected to serve as MVRPC Executive Officers for 2022 - 2023:

Chairperson:                                 Greg Simmons, Miami County
1st Vice Chairperson:                   Sara Lommatzsch, City of Riverside 
2nd Vice Chairperson:                  Deborah Wallace, Beavercreek Township

MVRPC’s 2022 - 2023 Executive Committee is comprised of the following representatives:

John Agenbroad, City of Springboro
Matt Aultman, Darke County
Robert Beeler, AES Ohio

Becky Benná, Five Rivers MetroParks
John Bruns, City of Union
Michelle Clements, Bath Township

Judy Dodge, Montgomery County
Joanna Garcia, City of Beavercreek
Georgann Godsey, Harrison Township
Forrest Greenwood, City of Bellbrook
Brian Housh, Village of Yellow Springs
Matt Joseph, City of Dayton
Tony Klepacz, City of Kettering
Tom Koogler, Greene County
Brian Morris, Franklin Township
Robin I. Oda, City of Troy
Bill Serr, City of Centerville
Greg Simmons, Miami County
Woody Stroud, Greene County Transit
Rachael Vonderhaar, Preble County

(New Executive Committee members are denoted in bold)

"The 2022-2023 Executive Committee is comprised of esteemed leaders representing counties, cities, townships, other government and non-government agencies from across the Miami Valley. MVRPC is fortunate that Mr. Greg Simmons, the revered Miami County Commissioner often sought out for his experience and wisdom, was elected to serve as our Chairperson,” said Brian O. Martin, AICP, MVRPC Executive Director. "As we welcome our new Officers and Executive Committee members, we also extend our gratitude to those who served MVRPC and the Region in previous terms. In particular, Mr. Chris Mucher, Miami Township Trustee from Greene County, provided excellent leadership as our immediate past Chairperson, despite a challenging transition due to the sudden passing of our previous Chairperson Mr. John J. Beals in 2019, followed by the unprecedented challenges faced as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020 and 2021.”