Institute Steering Committee

The Institute Steering Committee (ISC) is a permanent committee appointed by the MVRPC Board of Directors. The ISC is responsible for working with the Executive Director and to guide the work of the Institute of Livable & Equitable Communities, or other delegated and assigned matters.

The ISC meets the third Friday of each month in the MVRPC offices, 10 N Ludlow St, Dayton, OH 45402. Meeting information is available in the Committee Center.

ISC Roster

Name Organization Title
Carrie Scarff Five Rivers MetroParks Chief of Planning & Projects
Matt Joseph Dayton Commissioner
Judy Dodge Montgomery County Commissioner
Brian Housh Yellow Springs Council Member
Karen Hesser Five Rivers MetroParks Executive Director
Kristen Marks Centerville Washington Twp Park District Executive Director
Nikol Miller Miami Valley Urban League Executive Director
MaryLynn Lodor Miami Conservancy District General Manager
Michael Parks The Dayton Foundation President
Rap Hankins DriveElectric Dayton President
Sarah Hackenbracht Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association President & CEO
Tom Kelley United Way of Greater Dayton President and CEO
Debborah Wallace Beavercreek Twp. Trustee