MVRPC unanimously elected its 2016/2017 Executive Committee

Dayton, OH – The Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission (MVRPC) unanimously elected its Executive Committee at the March 3, 2016 meeting.

MVRPC’s Executive Officers for 2016/2017 are as follows:

  • Chairperson - Carol Graff, Beavercreek Township (Greene County)
  • First Vice Chair -John O’Brien, Miami County Commission
  • Second Vice Chair - John Beals, City of Centerville

MVRPC’s 2016/2017 Executive Committee is now comprised of the following representatives:

Michael Beamish City of Troy
Janet Bly  Miami Conservancy District
John Bruns City of Union
Chris Day Preble County
Judy Dodge Montgomery County Commission
Robert Glaser Greene County Commission
Arthur Haddad Troy Area Chamber of Commerce
Jerry  Hirt Bethel Township (Miami County)
Mary Johnson Jefferson Township (Montgomery County)
Matthew Joseph City of Dayton
Dan Kirkpatrick City of Fairborn
Chris Mucher  Miami Township (Greene County)
Don Patterson City of Kettering
Woodrow Stroud  Greene County Transit
William Vogt   City of Piqua
Debborah Wallace City of Beavercreek

(New Executive Committee members are indicated in bold letters)

Brian O. Martin, AICP, Executive Director of the Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission remarked, “I am pleased that many of the same members were re-elected. Their dedication to achieving our Region’s goals is quite evident. I couldn’t ask for a more committed group of people.”  The Executive Committee welcomes the addition of Debborah Wallace, City of Beavercreek, and John Bruns, City of Union. “Both new members have been active on MVRPC’s Board of Directors and this year was their opportunity to be elected to the Executive Committee,” remarked Martin. 

Established in 1964, the Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission promotes collaboration among communities, stakeholders, and residents to advance regional priorities.  MVRPC is a forum and resource where the Board of Directors identifies priorities, develops public policy and collaborative strategies to improve quality of life throughout the Miami Valley Region.  MVRPC performs various regional planning activities, including air quality, water quality, transportation, land use, research and GIS.  As the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO), MVRPC is responsible for transportation planning in Greene, Miami and Montgomery Counties and parts of northern Warren County. MVRPC's areawide water quality planning designation encompasses five (5) counties: Darke, Preble plus the three MPO counties.

For more information, contact Brian O. Martin, MVRPC’s Executive Director, at (937) 223-6323, or at or go to