Brian O. Martin, AICP, Elected Vice President of the Rotary Club of Dayton

Dayton, OH – The Rotary Club of Dayton elected MVRPC’s Executive Director, Brian O. Martin, AICP, as their next Vice President. Elections were held on December 10, 2018, and his term begins July 1, 2019, and runs one year. He then becomes President-elect starting July 1, 2020, and then President starting July 1, 2021. Martin will then chair the selection committee to determine his successor in 2022.  

Martin has been a member since 2013 and currently serves on the Rotary Club’s Board of Directors. He also leads the Community Outreach efforts through the Marketing, Restored Citizens, Rotaract/Interact, Rotary Youth Leadership Awards, and Peace committees.

“I value the role of the Rotary Club of Dayton in creating opportunities for members and residents to serve the broader region,” Martin stated. “The Miami Valley needs professional clubs like Rotary which bring people and organizations together to collaborate and partner for a better Dayton. I look forward to assisting the club to continue its legacy as an encouraging, philanthropic, and action-oriented entity.”

Martin expanded his contributions by recently completing his first Paul Harris Fellowship and is working on a second. He has also started working toward completing the Dr. Thomas Lasley Educational fellowship.

Established in 1964, the Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission promotes collaboration among communities, stakeholders, and residents to advance regional priorities.  MVRPC is a forum and resource where the Board of Directors identifies priorities and develops public policy and collaborative strategies to improve quality of life throughout the Miami Valley Region.  MVRPC performs various regional planning activities, including air quality, water quality, transportation, land use, research and GIS.  As the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO), MVRPC is responsible for transportation planning in Greene, Miami and Montgomery Counties and parts of northern Warren County. MVRPC's areawide water quality planning designation encompasses five (5) counties: Darke, Preble plus the three MPO counties.

For more information regarding MVRPC or the Rotary Club of Dayton, contact Brian O. Martin at (937) 223-6323.