Air Quality, Miami Valley Air, Water Management and more

View the Open Space Plan
Learn More

Regional GIS, Planning Tools and Going Places Project

Learn More

Long Range Planning, Short Range Planning, Services for non-drivers, Bikeways & Pedestrians, Miami Valley Rideshare and more

View the Congestion Management Plan

Downloadable directions to meeting locations, minutes and agendas

Learn More

A message from Executive Director Brian O. Martin, AICP

A Guide to MVRPC Meetings

The MVRPC Board of Director’s identifies priorities and develops public policy and strategies to improve the quality of life throughout the Miami Valley Region. If you are interested in attending any of these meetings, visit mvrpc.org to view the agency calendar. All are open to the public. Whether you are an active citizen who wants to know what’s going on in your community or newly appointed board member, click read full article to view the video that will serve as a basic guide about MVRPC and the Board of Director’s meetings.

Stay Connected

Register for our Executive Director's Update

2015 Annual Report

Download the MVRPC 2015 Annual Report


Established in 1964, the Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission promotes collaboration among communities, stakeholders, and residents to advance regional priorities. MVRPC is a forum and resource where the Board of Directors identifies priorities and develops public policy and collaborative strategies to improve quality of life throughout the Miami Valley Region. MVRPC performs various regional planning activities, including air quality, water quality, transportation, land use, research and GIS. As the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO), MVRPC is responsible for transportation planning in Greene, Miami and Montgomery Counties and parts of northern Warren County. MVRPC's areawide water quality planning designation encompasses five (5) counties: Darke, Preble plus the three MPO counties.

2013 Annual Report

Data & Mapping Resources